Surgery: Two for the price of one!

Yesterday I went in for my first colonoscopy.

As I am lying, trussed, helpless in the pre-op area a strange doctor comes in to my little alcove, picks up my chart and asks me if I’m ready for my eye surgery.

At the nurse station, one says to another “She was always so social.”

2 Responses to “Surgery: Two for the price of one!”

  1. Joe Says:

    It might be possible, however inconvenient, to perform this procedure through the nose or throat (though I wouldn’t want the scope pulled out that way), but the eye socket does seem unnecessarily complicated. The alternatives sort of make the standard method seem suddenly more tolerable.

Leave a Reply

