Sigh.

Recently, I have become fearful of running.

This is distressing.

For the last 6 weeks or so, every hard run has been paid for with extreme pain in my left leg after which my hip was out of alignment so that my next run was a lurch.

Since the half marathon, I’ve been almost unable to run at all. My legs are simply exhausted. I managed to “run” up to Inspiration Peak in 1:11 — that’s probably a record. I tried to run the last long run before the marathon, and could barely manage a mile at marathon pace. Not even MP, we started slowly.

I hope they’re better soon. I’ll try the long run again tomorrow.

Alone, unfortunately.

In the meantime: I’m whining.

Sigh.

Leave a Reply

