Just did it.

And at mile 7 (of the hard stuff, mile 14 overall) I thought I might not. I’d slipped 5 seconds on the pace (from 6:15 to 6:20), my HR was 92% and that was too high, my group had evaporated and weren’t there the help me, and Drea and her group were round the corner and too far ahead to be encouraging.

Ah. But then then hill leveled off, I stopped worrying about HR (or where my friends had got to) and the last mile was 6:08.

Done.

(well, then a cooldown, but that was easy)

One Response to “Just did it.”

  1. drea Says:

    Great Job George! And all by yourself! Even harder to do 🙂

Leave a Reply

