Here’s hoping…

I don’t get injured…

I’ve registered for a 50 mile race to celebrate my 50th birthday. The White River race, in the Cascades in Washington St. on the 25th of July (my birthday is the 12th of June, but this is close enough).

Would you like to join me?

(I hope I don’t get injured. I hope I don’t get injured. I hope I don’t get injured. I hope I don’t get injured. I hope I don’t get injured. I hope I don’t get injured. I hope I don’t get injured. I hope I don’t get injured. I hope I don’t get injured. I hope I don’t get injured. I hope I don’t get injured. I hope I don’t get injured again.)

One Response to “Here’s hoping…”

  1. franfinney Says:

    Injury vs performance. Such a balancing act! And an annoying one, at that.

    If MY highest priority was to participate in a long race, MY performance priorities would have to go waaaay down. Down the toilet. Flush them away. Goodbye.

    You might be able to hold on to yours, George. In a tempered way. Like you ran the 10K on New Years.

    Good luck – and early happy birthday. 50’s aren’t bad. And there’s always the big up side – you get to join a new age group category.

Leave a Reply

