Times

Jenna asked me how long I thought it would take to run White River.

I’d really no idea. I told her so.

Then I made a guess. Let’s see the closest I’ve come to a 50 mile trail run is the Catalina trail marathon. Which had about half the distance and half the elevation. So let’s double that, and add an hour ~ hour and a half and round off to a nice number. Let’s guess 8 hours. About.

Then I got home and looked up the results.

In 2005, Mike Swan ran the course in 8 and a half hours.

Mike is faster than I am. And an experienced trail runner. 8 hours is out of the question. Perhaps 10?

We shall see.

Leave a Reply

