Dolphins!

dolphinsatplay.jpeg

Most Sundays I go for a beach walk to watch the sun set. Usually I take my camera with me in hopes it will be a pretty sunset. This sunset was not spectacular, but I did get some rather nice (I thought) shots of birds.

After the sun was down, I turned back to walk home… and saw a dolphin breach. I don’t think I’ve ever seen a dolphin do that before. I wished I’d had my camera out, but then realized that even if I had I would not have been able to react in time.

But then there was another breach. And dolphins were zipping through the waves far faster than I’d ever seen. So eventually I got out my camera. It’s hard to catch a breach, there is so little time to react, and if the camera is pointed in the wrong direction there is no chance. But they kept playing, and eventually I caught it. One animal in an arc, and another poking its nose out for its own leap.

reflectionsofshorebirds.jpeg

Tags:

Leave a Reply

